CBSE Syllabus for Class 6 Science for Academic Year 2021-22

CBSE Syllabus for Class 6 Science for Academic Year 2021-22

Here we have provided the official CBSE Syllabus for Class 6 Science. Students can download free CBSE Class 6 Science Syllabus for 2021-2022 in pdf format from the link provided below. Refer to it every time while preparing. It will also help in tracking the record of how much chapters has been finished.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Students can check the topics of the CBSE Class 6 Science Syllabus below:

1. Food

  • Sources of food
  • Components of food
  • Cleaning food

2. Materials

  • Materials of daily use
  • Different kinds of materials
  • How things change/ react with one another

3. The World of the Living

  • Things around us
  • The habitat of the living
  • Plants – form and function
  • Animals – form and function

4. Moving Things, People and Ideas

  • Moving

5. How things work

  • Electric current and circuits
  • Magnets

6. Natural Phenomena

  • Rain, thunder and lightning
  • Light

7. Natural Resources

  • Importance of water
  • Importance of air
  • Waste

Download NCERT Class 6 Science Book In PDF Form

CBSE Syllabus for Class 6 Science Chapter Names

The table below shows the chapter listed in the CBSE Class 6 Science subject. As CBSE Class 6 students can see, there are total 16 chapters in Science.

Chapter 1 Food: Where Does it Come from?
Chapter 2 Components of Food
Chapter 3 Fibre to Fabric
Chapter 4 Sorting Materials into Groups
Chapter 5 Separation of Substances
Chapter 6 Changes Around Us
Chapter 7 Getting to know Plants
Chapter 8 Body Movements
Chapter 9 The Living Organisms and their Surrounding
Chapter 10 Motion and Measurement of Distances
Chapter 11 Light, Shadows and Reflections
Chapter 12 Electricity and Circuits
Chapter 13 Fun with Magnets
Chapter 14 Water
Chapter 15 Air Around Us
Chapter 16 Garbage In, Garbage Out